Sun, Dec 18


Series Break, Rocky's Bridge
Show: 7:00 pm
Black Sheep
All Ages

Ozonic is the unique culmination of genres that each member grew up with. They incorporate various styles such as pop punk, classical, electronica, and several others. The project began as an idea that lead vocalist Colin Bovberg had back in 2015. Originally, Colin was the man behind a solo project known as The Epic Weatherman, through which he performed gigs and released music from 2008 to 2016. Around 2015 he decided he wanted to collaborate with other musicians to expand his vision and elevate The Epic Weatherman to a new level. In his recruitment process, he brought on current members Tim Cravens (keytar/keyboard) and Sean Kurchinski (guitar). The initial lineup also featured Brandon Learned and Ryan Reyes on Guitars, Renee Roberts on Bass Guitar, and Daniel Hale on Drums. Due to circumstances unrelated to the band, the latter four left on good terms, and Keith Allen (Bass Guitar) and Jake Gelsinger (Drums) were pulled into the roster.

At this time the project was renamed Weathervein, in honor of the original moniker. Weathervein performed prolifically from 2015-2016, their set-list comprised of original music and re-imaginings of The Epic Weatherman tracks. During these early years, the members quickly realized how different each other's music taste were and the kind of music they wanted to create. In late 2016 the band changed its name to its current namesake, Ozonic, in order to better convey the sound they were creating. Soon after in the same year, Ozonic began recording their debut EP “Take Me For A Ride” which released on April 10th, 2017. The EP featured an eclectic selection of tracks with varying themes and atmospheres. From the spacey synth and bass driven song “Distraction” to the straight up heart pounding rock-and-roll track “War on Ourselves”, the EP honored listeners of many kinds. Shortly after this release, Jake Gelsinger (Drums) decided to part ways with the project on amicable terms. This lead to the project recruiting Ryan Ross (Drums), forming the present lineup. The band is currently on the cusp of their next release that is sure to surprise you! Stay tuned...

Series Break
Pop punk from Colorado Springs
Rocky's Bridge